10 Less Frequently Asked Boombox’ing Questions

A lot of people have asked me questions about why it was started, how long have I done it, and why I carry it around.  I have answered these questions several times in different interviews (with varying answers), so I decided to post about Less Frequent but Still Frequently Asked Boombox’ing questions.

1.  How many batteries does the boombox take?
As many as it takes!!!  9 D batteries

2.  Is it heavy?
Is the weight of all the sorrows of the people I meet heavy?  Only if those sorrows weighed 25 lbs with batteries

3.  Do you get tired?
Yes, but it really is a great workout.  Builds endurance and it is great cardio.  I’m going to make a Boombox Guy JJ workout soon.  STAY TUNED!!!

4.  Which shoulder do you prefer
Every

5.  What kind of music do you like?
When it comes to boombox’ing it isn’t about the music I like, but the music you like to hear

6.  How do you pick your songs?
Many of them are requests, but generally I pick things that are catchy, have a good tempo to walk to, and generally don’t suck

7.  What is your favorite song that you have played on the Boombox?
I actually have three.  These songs have the best walking tempo, and they just make you feel cool when you walk to them:
1.  I ran – Flock of Seagulls
2.  Addicted to Love – Robert Palmer
3.  Superfly – Curtis Mayfield

8.  How long have you grown your beard and hair
I started growing out both when I was a freshmen in college.  I donate my hair every couple of years to Locks of Love, and I generally keep my beard about the same length so I don’t accidentally get it stuck in a fan again. 

9.  Where’s the Boombox?
Most of the time if I don’t have the boombox it is because I need to pick up more batteries.  I go through them once every two weeks give or take.

10.  Where have you been!?!  I haven’t seen you!!!
I try to do it as much as possible, but I do have other obligations.  If you don’t see me for a while it is probably because I am working on a project, I’ve had to go out of town on a spirit quest, or I’ve got my beard stuck in a fan.

Hope I answered all your burning questions!

 


About boomboxguyjj

I know a little bit about everything, but not enough about anything.
This entry was posted in Boombox'ing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

